Anchorman: The Legend Continues Trailer

Welcome to my inaugural “Trailer of the Week.” For my first selection, I chose “Anchorman: The Legend Continues.” If anybody hates unnecessary sequels, it is me. And this movie sure fits the bill of being unnecessary. I hold the first Anchorman in very high regard, as it is my favorite comedy and I have always been a huge Will Ferrell fan, so I have faith that this new one won’t be terrible. Am I expecting it to rival the first? No, but the thought of Ron Burgundy entering the 80s does intrigue me, as it is another era for Burdundy to wreak havoc in. And the clip of Brian and Brick having momentary perms is absolutely brilliant.

This trailer is a good tease, with Brian Fantana doing a photo shoot in his underwear and Brick being as awkward as always. Surprisingly, Champ does not get a funny line and Veronica Corningstone does not even get a line at all. She wife can be seen standing in places, looking very 80s, but she never utters a word. Strange. But Baxter makes a nice appearance and Burgundy attempts to break down the racial barrier, one racial stereotype at a time.

“Anchorman: The Legend Continues” releases into theaters on December 20, 2013. It’ll be a perfect way to put off last-minute holiday shopping.

Leave a Reply

