The Amazing Spiderman 2 Trailer

Spidey is back! The crime-fighting superhero will be making the rounds again next summer, a few weeks before X-Men: Days of Future Past arrives. Apparently, people liked The Amazing Spiderman enough for them to make a sequel. That, or it made a nice chunk of money. Either way, this next installment in the franchise looks to pack a punch.

I have to admit though, I have not seen the first The Amazing Spiderman yet. It is still sitting on my DVR collecting cyber dust, but I will eventually make the time to watch it. Did Roberto Orci and Alex Kurtzman write the first one? Does anyone know? Let me check . . . no, they didn’t, but they are writing this second one. This excites me. Those two are such a duo, in my mind at least. They both co-wrote Star Trek and Star Trek Into Darkness, two favorites of mine, so I am interested in anything they do (I also have the entire season of Sleepy Hollow on my DVR waiting to be watched. All out of respect to Orci and Kurtzman).

As far as the cast goes, Emma Stone and Andrew Garfield return and are supported by Jaime Foxx (who looks badass as Electro), Dane DeHaan, Paul Giamatti, and Chris Cooper. Solid group.

The Amazing Spiderman 2 slings into theaters May 2, 2014.

Leave a Reply

