X-Men: Days of Future Past Trailer

 

In this latest X-MEN: DAYS OF FUTURE PAST trailer, we get a deeper, and much darker look into what kind of film this will be. The fact that this film combines the older cast with the new one still amazes me. I am not a huge X-Men person, but X-MEN: FIRST CLASS was such a surprise, that, once I saw it, I couldn’t wait for the next one, whatever it was. And to find out the premise in their first teaser trailer, I was immediately hooked. Ian McKellen and Patrick Stewart are two fantastic actors and putting them in the same film with their younger counterparts, played by Michael Fassbender and James McAvoy respectively, gives me the jitters.

And then there’s my girl. Jennifer Lawrence. Did you see that tear she shed in the trailer, in her natural blue form? Well, watch it again then, because it’s beautiful. And the great Tyrion Lan . . . oh, I mean Peter Dinklage is in this film (from Game of Thrones, obviously). I can’t wait to see what kind of character he plays.

This new trailer also reveals a more action-packed side of the film, where the previous one only alluded to the violence. I’m hyped. May 23 can’t come soon enough!

Leave a Reply

