24: Live Another Day Trailer

Jack Bauer was my high school. He was my alter-ego. My cool side, if I even had one (I probably didn’t). As an awkward high schooler, I flocked to Bauer’s power and he became the American icon for me. A man who could stop terrorists in one day! Wow! He must be good! And I remember some friends and I getting together for what we thought would be the last sighting of Jack Bauer. Tears almost flowed and memories were made.

But here we are now, in 2014, and Bauer is returning to the small screen. Kick in the nostalgia, knock down some doors, and grab a beer, because you don’t know Jack.

The biggest appeal to me for the show was the action, but it was also interesting to have the whole season take place in one 24-hour timeframe, ideal for binge-watchers nowadays. However, this new season is only a 12 episode “event series” that network television is doing in response to the great programming found on cable. So, it is not going to be exactly the same, but I expect to be riveted for the run of this show and am excited in how an American icon can save the day once again. And based on the trailers, we are not in America, so Jack is going to take his talents to foreign soil for this one. Neat.

Jack tries to save the day starting on May 5, 2014.

 

P.S. Have you seen the red band trailer for 22 Jump Street? Channing Tatum<3333. That one hits theaters on June 13, 2014. Get ready for college . . . and penises.

 

 

Leave a Reply

