22 Jump Street Trailer

“This happened because you weren’t doing the same undercover student thing you did the first time. Do the same thing. Everyone’s happy.” – Nick Offerman’s character as the police chief. It is that sort of reflexive view on Hollywood that makes me giddy. The same sort of quote was said by Offerman in the first movie as well, since 21 Jump Street was a popular tv show. I’m just glad they’re keeping up the good work.

And can you believe that there was a time when I refused to watch anything Channing Tatum was in? I had a fiery hatred for the good-looking actor and I had no intentions of ever watching 21 Jump Street, even though I had many people tell me how funny it was. I eventually caved and watched it on a movie channel and from that point on my life changed. I knew Jonah Hill would be funny, but I was surprised at how well Tatum held up. And now, I can’t get enough of that hunk of a human and gobble up anything Tatum related. HAVE YOU SEEN MAGIC MIKE!?!?!? 

Enough of me ranting about Channing Tatum, but I am supremely excited for this sequel. Sometimes I give Hollywood a hard time for making sequels, as most are unnecessary, but the premise for 22 Jump Street works perfectly as a sequel. Logically, to jump from high school to college makes sense. And now I’m even thinking of a trilogy where they go undercover at some office with grown men. Seems like the next step, but first, college baby!

22 Jump Street hits heaters on June 13, 2014.

Leave a Reply

