Birdman Trailer

Let’s get weird.” I don’t think I’ve come across a trailer that has taken that mantra more to heart than Alejandro González Iñárritu’s Birdman. Michael Keaton plays a version of himself: a washed up actor from a comic strip who doesn’t matter anymore (maybe I’m being too harsh). It was a role who was born to play. I mean, seriously, this movie had to be written for him. The once famed Batman actor has been a non factor in Hollywood for quite some time. His role in The Other Guys was funny, but far from a leading role. Then there was the crazy handy man he played in Larry David’s HBO movie Clear History. But hey, he’s making a comeback!

I’ll be honest too, I have no idea if this movie is based on any previous comic material. I mean, it sure it strange enough and “Birdman” seems like he could be a real hero, but I’m not aware of anything.

Besides from having Keaton, Birdman sports a venerable crowd of actors. Zach Galifianakis, Amy Ryan, Emma Stone, Edward Norton, and Naomi Watts. A nice blend of white people.

Birdman hits theaters on October 17, 2014.

Leave a Reply

