John Wick Trailer

Hoooooly shit does this movie look cool. I always love the kind of movies that go: *tough guys act tough to stranger* *stranger ends up being awes0me* *stranger leaves a wake of dead bodies* It’s a plot point as old as hell, the whole, “you’ve got another thing comin’” sort of deal, but it will never not be interesting. It is kind of Hollywood’s way of reiterating the “Golden Rule.” You know, treat others as you would want them to treat you, because that person may be a secretive badass who loves a good revenge story.

But I am glad Keanu Reeves exists. I feel like the dude gets a bad rap as an actor, but he usually gets casted in films that suit his monotonic acting style. The Matrix, Bill and Ted, and Speed are all movies that work due to his presence. So this movie seems like it is right down his alley. Guy who isn’t scared of anybody who has no regard for people who fuck with his dog. Yup, works for me.

And is that Alfie Allen I see? Or should I say Reek, I mean Theon, I mean Reek. It is! So that’s what he is doing now in his time away from Game of Thrones. Instead of being an idiot who messes with the wrong people in Westeros, he is being an idiot on earth who messes with the wrong people. Hey, at least he knows his groove.

And wait, Lance Reddick again be used as some bizarrely accented/small inconsequential role? At least the dude is still working. Living off the fruits of The Wire over six years since its conclusion. This commercial aired in 2008, the final year of The Wire. I love how nobody watched the show, but at least Cadillac knew its demographic. And he has played with his persona in these hilarious videos for CollegeHumor and FunnyOrDie. Dude slays.

I don’t know about you, but I’m excited to see John Wick, which hits theaters on October 24th, 2014.

Leave a Reply

